Internships @ Space Camp?

A forum for discussion about, questions to, and general musings about the people that really make the Space Camp programs possible.

Moderator: Vincent

Fatal291
Camper
Camper

Internships @ Space Camp?

Post by Fatal291 »

Hello I was wondering how hard is it to get a internship at space camp? How does it work? I am looking to get into some kind of space related activity this summer (I'm 20) and was hoping for space camp. I live in Virginia currently.

I also read that you get credits towards a college or something like that when u attend space camp? No offense but would NASA or any space related projects take a internship or participation at Space Camp seriously? I know some astronauts have been there before and like I said they offer credit it seems but really how far will it get you? I will admit I am still a beginner to astronomy, I don't know shuttle controls or any complicated stuff like that. i just glance at the sky and read up on the latest happenings. Will this hurt my chances because I am not a "expert" in astronomy or as to how Space Camp works?

Like I said I am lookin for something space related to do.. I wish I was in Cali because LaRC never has open events to the public like JPL does. I'm too far from the Air & Space Museum (whole different city) and our Science Museum is a joke. I tried joining the Astronomy Society but ALL the members are old enough to be my parent's parents. Any idea or suggestions would be nice thanks!
gt0163c
Pathfinder
Pathfinder

Post by gt0163c »