OMG!

Going to camp soon? Have questions about camp? Post them here for those that have gone to answer.

Moderator: Vincent

alaskamak10
Junior Camper
Junior Camper

OMG!

Post by alaskamak10 »

Hi! I'm alaskamak10. My music teacher, Ms.Heagy, won the Alaska State Teacher Award of 2011. With the award, she got also a SPACE Camp scholarship to give to any of 376 children in my school. She chose to let the kids in Lego Robotics write essays, and my school's staff decided on which essay was the best: Mine.

I am a great writer, but this was my first essay. I knew I had a slim chance against ten other kids who had probably written essays before. I was very lucky when 6 kids decided they did not want to go to SPACE Camp. (What the **** were they thinking?!) Anyways, that's my story! Now let's get down to details!

My 100 questions( :lol: )

1. Are the bathrooms or showers gross? I HATE gross showers and bathrooms! (Eugh! Who likes 'em)
2. I'm an Alaskan, and I've had to deal with pretty chilly temps...I do terrible in heat such as Alabama... Should I take the top bunk? I've heard there are vents there... l
3.What items out of my list below V should I lock up, and which should I bring with me?
4. Would it be OK if I wake up really eary... like 5:30? It gets very bright way up here in the summer... We usually wake up pretty early!

MY LIST

______
______
Duct tape... :lol:
______
Stuff that I no what to do with...

(I'll add more later...)
p51
HabForum Junkie
HabForum Junkie

Post by p51 »

I've never been to Huntsville (going to the adult camp myself next month), but I'm from Florida originally (my folks were from Tennessee and we went there all the time) and live between Seattle and Portland now (and have been to Alaksa twice), so I understand where you are and where you're going. It's hot in the south. Really hot. Africa hot. Dress lightly and drink a lot of fluids. This isn't a hot that you'll be used to, not at all. It's a humidity you've probably never had, either.