Moving to Huntsville

A place to talk about any and all things not related to Space Camp.

Moderator: Vincent

Benji
HabForum Junkie
HabForum Junkie

Moving to Huntsville

Post by Benji »

I'm very excited to announce that I will be moving to Huntsville in December! My wife, daughter, and I are all extremely happy to be getting out of New England and back to the South. We even bought a house!

Originally, I wanted to become a Space Camp counselor for a while, but I realized that we probably couldn't afford live on that salary. I currently work in IT and I'll be finishing my degree (B.S. in Human Factors Engineering) by May, so I've been looking for an engineering internship or IT job for next semester as well as a full-time position for when I graduate. No success yet, but there's still time.

That's all for now, I'll keep you posted!
Ad astra per aspera.
pilotgirl21
Pathfinder
Pathfinder

Post by pilotgirl21 »

Congrats on everything!
Lisa from Chicago aka White Sox
ASA 7/27-8/1 1997 International Week Gagarin-Pilot
ASA 7/1-7/6 1998 Gagarin-PS
Alumni Adult Weekend 6/14-6/17 2007 Challenger-Commander, Challumbia-Flight Director
Benji
HabForum Junkie
HabForum Junkie

Post by Benji »

Thanks Lisa!

Yay, I'm here!!! Working on unpacking everything (going very slowly), exploring the area, furnishing the house (without going into debt!), and looking for a job. Got a library card yesterday and I need to go get a book on local lawn care today (I have to take care of a lawn... yikes!)

We escaped New England just in time, we caught the tip of a blizzard going through New York but otherwise avoided crummy weather. The weather here has been funny, it was cold for a while, then up in the 70s yesterday with some great rain last night, and getting cooler again tonight. It's fantastic to be back in the South, with wonderful food and friendly folks (even the drivers are courteous!).
Ad astra per aspera.
gt0163c
Pathfinder
Pathfinder

Post by gt0163c »