Board Meeting Notes 5/20/2014

The place where campers hang out after a long day in the sims.

Moderator: Vincent

WesL
Camper
Camper

Board Meeting Notes 5/20/2014

Post by WesL »

First I want to extend an invite to anyone who reads this, especially in the Huntsville area to come to these public meetings. I've been attending ASSEC meetings (off and on) for over 4 years now and I've seen some of you there but I think alumni need to be there especially when discussions like yesterday come up.

Yesterday the Business Committee met and discussed several subjects. First the financial picture at the center looks very good. They have almost $1.5 million in cash in the bank (as of yesterday) and the reservations continue to look strong for the remainder of the summer. Current projections show that this trend should continue for the rest of the season and the CFO seems to be on the ball. This makes me feel really good because he seems to be getting better at getting his projections nailed down which means if a financial crisis is looming he has a good chance of catching it before it happens.

The board discussed marketing efforts such as offering up endorsements. Recently the center has made Nikon the official camera of U.S. Space and Rocket Center and the board members seem to want to do more of that for trade or cash. This item was taken as an official item to explore and report back on.